Westlife have dropped their first single after eight years.

After so 8 years of no show, – Kian Egan, Nicky Byrne, Mark Feehily and Shane Filan – reunited late last year, six years after splitting up to drop there new hit “Hello my Love” written by Ed Sheeran and produced by Steve Mac.

The Foursome will continue on their Twenty Twenty Tour, on the 20th anniversary of their formation, this year, taking in two sold out dates at Croke Park in July.

A year ago they moved toward long-lasting Westlife partner Steve Mac, who had written and delivered a few of their hits including Flying Without Wings and Swear It Again, to compose new music.

“He was composing with Ed Sheeran who pivoted to him one day in a songwriting session and stated, ‘I’d love to compose a Westlife style Song’, and they went off and composed a Westlife style Song,” revealed Kian at the reunion announcement.

Kian said that fans would be “shocked” the new track while Shane included, “it’s actually where Westlife should be.”

Click and listen below:-


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here